A new site on the compressed air car

Transport and new transport: energy, pollution, engine innovations, concept car, hybrid vehicles, prototypes, pollution control, emission standards, tax. not individual transport modes: transport, organization, carsharing or carpooling. Transport without or with less oil.
Eric DUPONT
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

A new site on the compressed air car

by Eric DUPONT » 09/12/07, 14:38

http://motorair.net

that's enough to fuel conversations. will the compressed air car squeeze the vehicle of tomorrow?
0 x
I Citro
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by I Citro » 09/12/07, 17:18

: Arrow: I am not an expert in air engines, your concept resembles that of MDI and its creator Guy NEGRE.

However, I noted the use of fuel (1L / 100km) in order to heat the decompressed air (which absorbs calories). While we can read on the site: "The compressed air car is the only concept to our knowledge capable of ensuring the individual mobility of each without emitting CO2."

The rest of the concept, because it's just a concept:
nothing is revealed about MOTORAIR's skills and capacities to meet the challenge technically ... recourse to energy optimization of the vehicle (mass and limited on-board power).

This is common sense but is against the current rhetoric in the automotive world ...

: Evil:
0 x
Eric DUPONT
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

by Eric DUPONT » 09/12/07, 18:16

it is true we would have to find another denomination to this concept than "the compressed air car" since in fact it is a factory compressed air car and store on the car and heat up when relaxing "

what can you suggest as a name other than a compressed air car? does she use the ericson cycle?

and the motor'air experience page you missed it ???
0 x
I Citro
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by I Citro » 09/12/07, 19:16

: Arrow: Yep, yes, I missed the page, the ergonomics of your site can still be improved ...

For the engine, don't you know how it works?