Clean your rainwater collection tank ???

Work concerning plumbing or sanitary water (hot, cold, clean or used). Management, access and use of water at home: drilling, pumping, wells, distribution network, treatment, sanitation, rainwater recovery. Recovery, filtration, depollution, storage processes. Repair of water pumps. Manage, use and save water, desalination and desalination, pollution and water ...
salsitawapa
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

Clean your rainwater collection tank ???

by salsitawapa » 03/02/09, 16:55

Hello, I have been using my rainwater recovery tank for 2 years. I use it mainly for the washing machine and the WC, but also in summer for watering the garden.
I have 1 washable 80µ filter, a 30 µ food-grade wire filter and an activated carbon filter.
The water being cloudy lately, I decided to empty it completely to clean it. Done, I realized that there was a lot of mud at the bottom of it.
I took the opportunity to change my last look enhancement which was broken and I put between each enhancement polyhurethane foam.
Is there a product to put in the tank to clean this water (knowing that it is used to wash clothes)? This will save me from having to empty it every time ...
It is a 3000 L underground concrete tank (septic tank).
How many times a year do you change the water? Thank you for your answers
0 x
elephant
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by elephant » 03/02/09, 17:11

Welcome Salsitawapa (excuse me if I flayed your username).
I am afraid that preventing decanted water from being impossible: this is one of the things that we do in treatment plants. I read a note on a forum where the tank described was a set of 2 tanks, the first of which was a decanter, preceded by several filters (your filters are before or after)