Solar panels, soon the standard for roof?

Forum solar photovoltaic PV and solar electricity generation from direct radiation solar energy.
Soreo
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

Solar panels, soon the standard for roof?

by Soreo » 21/07/09, 17:43

Hello to all dear internet econologists;

I would like to know your point of view concerning the aesthetics of the solar panels (integrated), at the present time the Dom have an obligation to install solar water heaters during a new construction.

Do you think this could happen in metropolitan France with photovoltaics? (in order to move forward on the path to energy independence)

Solar energy has enormous advantages (non-polluting, feed-in tariff EDF, aid and CI), but in terms of aesthetics what do you think?

A set of solar modules (integrated) do they add "character" to the house or on the contrary make it ugly.

My point of view is necessarily not very objective (I work in the solar industry).

Thank you for your answers and see you soon on this great forum.

Soreoblog Soreo-energie.fr
0 x
gegyx
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by gegyx » 21/07/09, 17:57

That's it !...

Let's discuss the philanthropy of aesthetics.

: roll:
0 x
Christophe

by Christophe » 21/07/09, 17:58

0 x
elephant
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by elephant » 21/07/09, 18:50

It is certain that it is hoped that this type of installation will be closely monitored in historic centers and areas of landscape interest.

Already in France, you tend to push the construction integrated into the roof, but if it is to put horrible monocrystallines with white tedlar and aluminum edges! blah! (those with small diamonds)

On the other hand I think that 3 or 4 m³ of integrated thermal for the DHW remain very bearable for the gaze (I repeat, not on roofs visible in Rocamadour!) And of a much greater renewable energy interest thanks to their better energy ratio produced / investment.

And once again ......

1) you isolate