Ecological search engine

Books, television programs, films, magazines or music to share, counselor to discover ... Talk to news affecting in any way the econology, environment, energy, society, consumption (new laws or standards) ...
djeek9006
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Ecological search engine

by djeek9006 » 03/11/07, 00:06

Hello,
I am a student, and as part of a personal project, I wanted to create an ecological search engine, half of the advertising revenue will be donated to associations for environmental purposes. It can be used with the approval of high definition images of our planet, in the background.
Here I do a little pub to make known:

http://www.ecogine.org

I hope you enjoy it.

If you can give your comment or your opinion on the project, the site do not hesitate!

Thank you
JB
0 x
Flytox

by Flytox » 03/11/07, 10:35

Hello djeek9006

Welcome to the forum.
Apart from a part of the advertising revenues reallocated to ecological causes, could you explain what is the difference of your link with directly typing the same keywords on Google? ("enhancement of high definition images of our planet, in the background".)
A+
0 x
Reason is the madness of the strongest. The reason for the less strong it is madness.
[Eugène Ionesco]
http://www.editions-harmattan.fr/index. ... te&no=4132
djeek9006
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

by djeek9006 » 03/11/07, 10:44

Hello,
there is no difference with the google engine, since it is an affiliation with the latter. I wanted to create a difference with the wallpaper, to give "a plus". Indeed, a lot of people laugh at the "Eco" part, but surf the site for pictures.
So I have to stand out, otherwise people use Google.

What do you think?

cordially
JB
0 x
Christine
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

by Christine » 04/11/07, 11:56