Automatic re-ignition of a converter

Help and advice for all work carried out in self building and presentation of your work DIY or self-build. Because making oneself is often econological but beware overconfidence!
darwenn
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!

Automatic re-ignition of a converter

by darwenn » 21/12/22, 19:03

Hi there. I have been using a 1000w 12v pure sine converter for several years. It's a chinoiserie but it does its job well. It is plugged into a 200ah battery. In the summer, I feed several things in the garden and the fridge. But when there are several hours without sunshine, the battery drains and the converter goes into safety (but I automatically switch back via a relay to edf to continue supplying what needs to be). During this time, my mppt regulator is recharging the battery. Once the battery health is restored, the failsafe converter does not restart and remains failsafe. And when I'm not at home it's a problem. This is the subject of my question. Is there a way to automatically restart the converter? Or is there a model that automatically restarts when the energy source is sufficient?
2 x
Forhorse
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

Re: Automatic re-ignition of a converter

by Forhorse » 21/12/22, 19:18

Since nothing is known about the converter in question, it is impossible to provide an answer. Sorry, broken crystal ball...
1 x
darwenn
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!

by darwenn » 21/12/22, 19:50

Do you really need a crystal ball? A simple 12v 1000w chinoiserie. The problem is not the converter since it is a model without particular complications, but the principle that I evoke to turn it back on.

In short. If someone else can guide me, I'm all ears. Would a hybrid converter be a solution?
0 x
sicetaitsimple
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by sicetaitsimple » 21/12/22, 19:57

darwenn wrote: A simple 12v 1000w chinoiserie.