Pesticide petition

Agriculture and soil. Pollution control, soil remediation, humus and new agricultural techniques.
vtajmb
I understand econologic
I understand econologic

Pesticide petition

by vtajmb » 02/10/05, 19:14

New on this forum, I stand: son of a small winemaker in the AOC Sancerre, the hazards and other necessities of life made me leave the family farm, to win the must of the cat in organizations (co-ops or trades) distributing agro -supplies. Today, I am a consultant in viticulture. My career has taught me that the manufacturers of pesticides and chemical fertilizers do not skimp on counter truths, lies and other slander to raise profits! An example ? I'm talking about a time that people under twenty can not know ...

In 1976, when I was all blue in the business, Ciba Geigy had organized in the coop where I had just entered for almost 20 years, an "information day". The search for new molecules, the precautions taken before putting them on the market, everything was tinged with angelism ... This house, having synthesized most of the herbicides from the triazines family in the 50s, explained to us that these molecules are degraded into carbon, that they were therefore not pollutants. As for the risk of groundwater pollution, these active materials were too poorly soluble to reach them before their complete degradation. all punctuated by the distribution of "beads for natives" (T sheart, stilos, notebooks, lighters ...) ... How could we not believe these wells of science which so generously poured out their knowledge to us? So I preached the good news to my winegrower clients by repeating this bullshit, and sold thousands of l of these poisons ... Because, you and I have seen in the last decade, that the slicks located in maïssicultural or wine-growing areas were polluted by this chemical family. And at the present time, they still contain it for many years despite the fact that the specialties containing it have been withdrawn from sale ...