WEEE processing computer

Environmental impact of end of life products: plastics, chemicals, vehicles, agri-food marketing. direct recycling and recycling (upcycling or upcycling) and reuse of good items for the trash!
elekaj34
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

WEEE processing computer

by elekaj34 » 24/06/08, 13:28

Hello,

Let me explain, I am an IT professional (IT service companies) and many ask me to take back their old equipment. In general I refuse, except of course if I sell the material (this is not my main activity, the sale being made only within the framework of a service contract, replacement of HS parts etc ...) but some me have imposed it (as the law requires according to them).

First question, my activity being mainly troubleshooting and not sales (I do not sell if it is not linked to the provision of services), am I entitled to refuse the return of old equipment (for now) ?

Now, wishing to have responsible behavior, I would like to know how to deal with WEEE (CPUs, printer monitors, etc.).
According to my research, there are many recycling companies that ask between 0,8 and 1,1 € / kg (HT of course and at my expense of course). Obviously, I do not intend to assume the cost of the treatment alone (I do not have the means, moreover).

For functional equipment, I thought to enhance (recondition the elements between them) for example to resell "old" equipment at advantageous prices (but perfectly functional)
Or also resell the material (to a broker for example)
But what about HS equipment?

Another point, during the recovery of material (defective or replacement) must I obligatorily give to the person to whom I remprend the material a "certificate of treatment" of the waste (some customers have asked me but nothing more)

In general, I would like to know how to "get rid" in a completely legal (but also ecological) way of these materials (sometimes HS therefore not resalable)

Thank you for the info
0 x
Superform
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!