Environmental and business standard

Environmental impact of end of life products: plastics, chemicals, vehicles, agri-food marketing. direct recycling and recycling (upcycling or upcycling) and reuse of good items for the trash!
dwarf
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Environmental and business standard

by dwarf » 26/11/07, 10:57

Hello i just got on this forum, and I would need a little help please.

I am a work-study student and I have an internal recycling center project to implement in my company.

Only downside, the company will pass ISO 14001 in 2009 and it is imperative that my recycling center respects the conditions of this standard in terms of waste to avoid further possible work in the future.

FYI, we have as waste
- cardboard / plastic
- wood
- DIB (ordinary industrial waste)
- iron
- copper
- aluminum
in addition to this waste, we have hazardous waste (DIS)
- pot of glue
- paint bucket
- held up

The problem that I have is that I don't really narrate myself to documenting what the 14001 standard imposes regarding sorting, storage ... of the different types of waste.

If someone knows the standard well or knows where I could have precise information on what it imposes, I am interested.

Thank you in advance
0 x
Christophe

by Christophe » 26/11/07, 11:17

Uh have you been to see on the Afnor website?

http://www.afnor.org/
0 x
dwarf
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

by dwarf » 26/11/07, 11:34

yes I am going to see but they say the purpose of this standard, not what it is necessary to do to respect it.

Let's say that what I am going to implement in my recycling center, I do not know at all if it fits in the ISO 14001 strings.

All I find is: "You have to respect the environment"

This advances me a lot !!!!!! My means considered, are they up to the task and in good standing.

What I do is:
an enclosed space with an access ramp and a platform for dumping into the dumpsters