Water doping on Mercedes 508D, your advice needs

Edits and changes to engines, experiences, findings and ideas.
yokoyo
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Water doping on Mercedes 508D, your advice needs

by yokoyo » 11/06/08, 13:23

Bonjour à tous

I am new to the forum but I have been interested for more than a year in the manufacture of pantone, and I regularly follow the evolution of the experiments. I followed a 2-day training (for farmers) which allowed me to deepen the subject. I am a mechanic by training

I started building reactors and I would have a few questions to ask André or other experienced pantoneurs ...

Small description of my reactors (I put the photos as soon as possible):
- 2 reactors (engine power required) connected by a perpendicular tube at the outlet
My rod is 130mm long and 15 diam, and my tube 210 long for an inside diameter of 17.
Tube entry: 50 mm and anteroom: 45. Please advise on these dimensions ?? Thank you...
the reactors are in stainless steel, as well as the modification of my pot, the fittings are in copper

particularity: my tubes are not horizontal but inclined at 45 °, suddenly the rods fall so to retain them I have to put 1 rod of 4 mm on the inlet side and 1 other side outlet qd the motor sucks.
1st question: should we better leave a little play or mount them without any play?

2nd q ° about the weld points for centering the reactor rod: what is the minimum size for maximum strength?
Mine are 5mm long by 1,5 wide ...

3 °: should the rods be tucked tightly in the tube or is there a little play before they self-center with the engine running?

Thank you in advance to the connoisseurs who can answer me and give me their opinion on my installation !!

ecologically

nico
Last edited by yokoyo the 13 / 06 / 08, 15: 00, 4 edited once.
0 x
Everything seems impossible to those who have never tried anything.

Imagination is stronger than knowledge.
jime
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!

by jime » 11/06/08, 15:10