Global warming and magnetic field

Warming and Climate Change: causes, consequences, analysis ... Debate on CO2 and other greenhouse gas.
timtim
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

Global warming and magnetic field

by timtim » 23/07/07, 22:03

Without calling into question global warming, I would like to know your opinion on the following question:
Do you think that a big part of global warming can come from the disturbance of the magnetic field?

Clouds being electrically charged, can their strokes be confused by the change of electric charge?

Thank you for your answers .
0 x
The earth does not belong to us,
she belongs to our children
elephant
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by elephant » 23/07/07, 22:14

beautiful glue!
0 x
elephant Supreme Honorary éconologue PCQ ..... I'm too cautious, not rich enough and too lazy to really save the CO2! http://www.caroloo.be
Christophe

by Christophe » 23/07/07, 22:37

uh I am not an expert on the subject but from the nose I think there is a lot of confusion in the question ..

1) The earth's magnetic field protects the earth from cosmic rays including the "powerful" solar winds. Without the Van Allen belt life could not have developed as we know it.

The "periodic" inversion of the terrestrial poles corresponds moreover to mass extinction ... this is not by chance.

Learn more about the magnetosphere: http://www.astronomes.com/c1_solaire/p132_atmos.html

2) The link between terrestrial magnetism and climate is indirect, via the protection of the energetic particles provided by magnetism and which could warm the atmosphere.

The "mechanical" influence of the earth's field is undoubtedly largely negligible compared to the energy of the winds ... moreover if it were, all the clouds would move along the NS field lines ... more if there is no wind ... : Shock:
0 x
timtim
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

by timtim » 24/07/07, 13:48

Thank you for your answer christophe.