Pantone on Ford Fiesta 1.8 Diesel

Edits and changes to engines, experiences, findings and ideas.
Guimcdo
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Pantone on Ford Fiesta 1.8 Diesel

by Guimcdo » 25/11/05, 19:56

Hello everybody

I am a novice in the field, but very interested in the subject, to adapt it to my car, a ford fiesta from 1994, 1.8 atmospheric Diesel engine, 190000 km. She has a ridiculous consumption of 5.5 l / 100, but she smokes too much for my taste, so I want to set up this system as a priority for pollution control.

But now, I'm a little lost, I would be interested in the engineer report from Mr. Martz, but I still have not received the confirmation email for access to the secure portal, so not read yet.

In addition, I have already thought of a draft for the design of the system, which will be doping only with water, which looks efficient on diesel:
- Bubble system heated by coolant
- Constant level by float / breast (with main tank in the trunk (I am also looking for a gauge system to get the info on the dashboard)
- Two reactor tubes at the outlet of the exhaust manifold (dimensions to be determined)

That is more or less established, on the other hand, I have many questions:
- first of all, does the inclination of the reactors matter? Because in my case, the simplest position would be vertical, but don't we have a reduced return? (Magnetic pole?)
- then, for the "bubbling", I went on an injection of exhaust gas in the bubbler, but I'm not sure that the unburned residues are the best (whatever ...), so I think of a venturi system to depressurize the bubbler, what do you think?
- I thought to go a little further, that is to say to make a bubbling system by vacuum, then, when the system is at temperature, condemn the conventional air intake (thermostatic control), for only use the "gas" leaving the reactor as an oxidizer, but will the flow of this gas be sufficient? and will we not have too much water? (premature engine wear ...).