Citroën 2CV 602cm3 possible?

Edits and changes to engines, experiences, findings and ideas.
Jean Christophe 2cv
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Citroën 2CV 602cm3 possible?

by Jean Christophe 2cv » 10/06/04, 15:13

hello here I am on board (for now on paper) in the desire to realize the PMC Pantone

I am a 32-year-old architect and I would like to seriously start building the PMC PANTONE on a 2hp 602 cc engine. (he is waiting for me in my bet)

Being passionate about this legendary car and having created 2 2cv clubs for 10 years, I thought it would be interesting to try this challenge (which is one for me) on this small 602 cc engine. mechanics is not a problem.

What has been tried on this engine before? do you know who would have realized the PMC on a 602?

Many questions arise for a neophyte like me.

my questions are certainly stupid but who can light my lantern or my bingo fuel? : Unsure:

the first being: is this easily achievable on this engine?
won't the reactor overheat?
the carburetor playing are role on the air / fuel mixture, should we keep the PMC air and fuel valve?
the more you accelerate, the more the mixture must be rich, how to manage this mixture due to acceleration? or is the mixture adjusted at the start enough for the engine acceleration?

thank you for taking your time for newbies like me

Jean Christophe
0 x
© Your Yours ©
Jean-Christophe
Christophe

by Christophe » 10/06/04, 21:36

I seriously think that in a first time a "water doping" is necessary to start.

I advise you to take inspiration from the Renault Express on this page:
http://membres.lycos.fr/quanthomme/pantone.../FrancePMC5.htm
0 x
Jean Christophe 2cv
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

by Jean Christophe 2cv » 11/06/04, 09:47

Thank you for your reply.

Yes I think to start with a GEET system.