Comparative CO2 balance sheet: passive home and classic home

Construction of natural or ecological habitat: plans, design, advice, expertise, materials, geobiology ... House, construction, heating, insulation: you have just received one or more quotes. Can't choose? State your problem here and we will advise you on the right choice! Help in reading DPE or environmental energy diagnostics. Help with the purchase or sale of real estate.
Gregconstruct
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

Comparative CO2 balance sheet: passive home and classic home

by Gregconstruct » 07/11/07, 20:07

Hello everybody

I am currently a student of construction and I am preparing my end of study work.

I chose to make a comparative assessment concerning the emission of CO2 by a passive house and a conventional house.
This assessment will also include CO2 emissions during the construction of buildings and the production of materials.

In order to provide the most precise work possible, I am looking for documents and any source of information (or lead to sources).

If you can help or guide me in any way, don't hesitate!

I thank you in advance.

Ecological greetings
0 x
jean63
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by jean63 » 08/11/07, 01:59

The results interest me, but there you have a job and it will not be easy. Good luck.

There are answers all over this site and in others on passive "solar" constructions (search in google, I no longer have the names in mind) ... apologies, I must go. dodo.

@+
0 x
Only when he has brought down the last tree, the last river contaminated, the last fish caught that man will realize that money is not edible (Indian MOHAWK).
bham
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

Re: Comparative CO2 balance: passive house and conventional house

by bham » 08/11/07, 09:47

Gregconstruct wrote:I chose to make a comparative assessment concerning the emission of CO2 by a passive house and a conventional house.