electrolysis improved

Tips, advice and tips to lower your consumption, processes or inventions as unconventional engines: the Stirling engine, for example. Patents improving combustion: water injection plasma treatment, ionization of the fuel or oxidizer.
gildas
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

Re: Improved electrolysis

by gildas » 23/05/22, 10:32

Hello,

The video of the generator running on HHO... A recent update from the admin indicates that the bubbler could contain Terpene... : Cheesy:

0 x
peter
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!

by peter » 03/11/23, 21:26

nlc wrote:Well waiting to receive all the stuff for my pantone, I look at other solutions to save money. Direct doping with hydrogen in admission would be good, but how to generate hydrogen?

Since a few days I studied about improved electrolysis (frequencial) or high voltage, but I do not believe it anymore. On the other hand I found a way to reduce the yield of a normal electrolysis close to 100%.

So I'm copying here what I've already put on the forum engine so that a maximum of people can enjoy the idea:

-----

I saw on the net that the threshold to exceed for electrolysis of water is 1.47V, and then the amount of gas produced depends only on the current ...

Well, in our tests this afternoon, we had 4A in our electrodes, under 30V. This makes us a resistance of electrodes of R = U / I is 7.5ohms. It does not bubble masses, for a total power of 120W (30V x 4A).
But the problem is that on these 120W, there is only 5.88W useful (1.47V x 4A). The rest, 114W, escapes pure calorific loss. So we have a deplorable performance ....

Now, let's say that I pass the resistance of my electrodes to 0.5ohms (I do not take the value at random you will see : Wink: ), by considerably increasing their surface. To pass the same number of ampere, so 4, I need how many volts? Simple: U = RxI = 0.5ohm x 4A = 2V.