Mix diesel + gasoline or E85 ethanol: consume less and clean your Diesel engine

Tips, advice and tips to lower your consumption, processes or inventions as unconventional engines: the Stirling engine, for example. Patents improving combustion: water injection plasma treatment, ionization of the fuel or oxidizer.
Occip
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Re: Diesel Car: consume less with a little SP95

by Occip » 07/06/19, 09:39

Christophe wrote:
I have been working on engines for over 20 years and have never heard the term rough? You can explain?

Especially since it seems to contradict the fact that it is more flexible ... gain of flexibility I had predicted it eh : Cheesy:

The rough side for me is the speed of reaction when the pedal is pressed. On recent diesels there is always a bit of lag because of the turbo.
And flexibility is the ability to roll under speed without lattices and with a good acceleration capacity, my engine was already quite flexible before (I often drive at 1500tr min in steady state).

For the weekend measurements it will be complicated I take the highway with a headwind of 80km with the minivan I will happily pass the 6l / 100.
1 x
Christophe

by Christophe » 07/06/19, 09:56

Uh houlala it's weird as a definition ... : Cheesy:

For me flexible it is precisely your definition of your rough: to be able to take turns well ... it does not matter whether it is under diet or not ...

So an engine is "flexible" at low speed and rough after according to these definitions, but ultimately we are talking about the same behavior: being able to go up "quickly" in the revs and provide displacement power? I have good? : Mrgreen:

In short we agree: with gasoline, bin is more flexible (or rough : Mrgreen: )!

ps: rough thing is something that hangs so I still do not understand the use of this term about flexibility! : Shock: Finally the mysteries of the French language ...
0 x
Occip
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic