Small vegetable garden 69 on the way to laziness

Agriculture and soil. Pollution control, soil remediation, humus and new agricultural techniques.
alkaline
I understand econologic
I understand econologic

Re: Small vegetable patch 69 on the way to laziness

by alkaline » 18/06/21, 12:15

This is what I saw at Father Michel this year at the start of the season ...
20210522_110005.jpg

Father Michel is a senior member of the family, he's been making his vegetable garden regularly, methodically, for 50 years. He has magnificent vegetables and I am secretly very envious of him. I've been walking past his garden every week for 5 years and it's the first time I've seen mulch : Shock: there he was preparing his tomato plantations: mowing, straw and marigold at each foot ... hey hey 8)

Last season he had seen my potatoes under hay and had looked, saying "yes yes I do not know" I shudder with pride at the idea that, perhaps, it is when he sees my vegetable garden that he finds himself. would be launched?
2 x
it depends
Doris
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

by Doris » 18/06/21, 13:02

It's good, in some people things are moving, in my area I also see some signs of change. Even with my friends, for whom last year I was a little crazy and enlightened, it begins to reflect, having seen my harvests last year, they ask themselves a lot of questions. They did not believe at all in this story of having tomatoes without Bordeaux mixture, without turning the earth, with much less watering, but I provided the proof in pictures.
0 x
"Enter only with your heart, bring nothing from the world.
And don't tell what people say "
Edmond Rostand
Did67

by Did67 » 18/06/21, 14:18

Alkaline wrote:This is what I saw at Father Michel this year at the start of the season ... 20210522_110005.jpg