My kitchen garden of the least effort

Agriculture and soil. Pollution control, soil remediation, humus and new agricultural techniques.
Doris
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue

Re: My kitchen garden of the least effort

by Doris » 15/12/21, 08:41

sicetaitsimple wrote:I know that I sometimes repeat, but keeping a "garden notebook", with the dates of sowing, planting, harvest, is still a good tool to avoid repeating from one year to the next. the other the same date errors. Especially if you have a relatively small area, it doesn't take a long time to fill.
Of course, that does not protect against the vagaries of the weather! But to go wrong by 2, 3 weeks or a month, early or late, it's a shame to do it again from one year to the next. And memory is sometimes (often) very volatile ....

Fully agree. I've been doing it for two years now, sometimes I forget to write down something, but the essentials are still there.
0 x
"Enter only with your heart, bring nothing from the world.
And don't tell what people say "
Edmond Rostand
Moindreffor
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by Moindreffor » 24/12/21, 13:29

Doris wrote:
sicetaitsimple wrote:I know that I sometimes repeat, but keeping a "garden notebook", with the dates of sowing, planting, harvest, is still a good tool to avoid repeating from one year to the next. the other the same date errors. Especially if you have a relatively small area, it doesn't take a long time to fill.
Of course, that does not protect against the vagaries of the weather! But to go wrong by 2, 3 weeks or a month, early or late, it's a shame to do it again from one year to the next. And memory is sometimes (often) very volatile ....

Fully agree. I've been doing it for two years now, sometimes I forget to write down something, but the essentials are still there.