My beginnings in Saône et Loire

Agriculture and soil. Pollution control, soil remediation, humus and new agricultural techniques.
Nikola
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

My beginnings in Saône et Loire

by Nikola » 07/05/21, 08:12

Bonjour.
After having "fallen" into "Le Potager du laesseux" at the very end of winter, I took the plunge ...
A meadow for more than 20 years where I conscientiously passed the mower every month except for the last three years, a profession which has always pushed me towards local seasonal products etc (despite the difficulties linked to the reluctance of my employers; I am a cook) and health concerns that force me to be lazy!

I am in Burgundy, to the north of the Saône et Loire, on the border with the Côte d'Or.
So I launched into trials for this year: launch at the end of March with personal and local recovery materials for hay.
In view of my late start I would "be satisfied" with local organic plants, large seeds, and a few tests "to see"

I "worked" like the damned (promised I would do it more) and so I have a lasagna (potato, onions, beans), a board (cucumbers, zucchini, spinach) three squares (tomatoes, radishes, carrots ), a mini board (salad, strawberries) a mound (shallots, beans, Swiss chard, Brussels sprouts, celery branch), a hot layer (pumpkin, crosnes, potato) and a green wedge (arugula, beets) thus j 'use spiral of aromatics.
Of course, not much was in place on this date ...

All over about 60m2ˋwith flat compost (I have also had a henhouse for a few years and a heap composter which helped me a lot to get started)

I reflect and above all do nothing on another place next door that I let live his life and for which I am collecting hay for this fall.
I spent time reading your posts, and there is plenty to inspire you!